Royal Order of Cambodia (1864-1948)
The Royal Order of Cambodia was founded in 1864 by King Norodom I to recognize military and civil contributions to the Protectorate. It was adopted as a French Colonial Order in 1896. It is awarded in five classes (Grand Cross, Grand Officer, Commander, Officer and Knight). The insignia is in the form of a gold (silver for Knights) eight-pointed star. At the center is the royal coat-of-arms above a violet enamel background surrounded by a red enamel oval. It is suspended from a crown. When awarded by the King of Cambodia, the ribbon was dark green with two red edge stripes. When awarded by the President of France, the ribbon was white with two orange-yellow side stripes. The reverse is hollow.

Cambodian Royal Order and Order of Moniseraphon Plaques

Order of Sahametrei

Royal Order Commander with Cambodian and French Ribbons

Royal Order of Cambodia with French and Cambodian ribbons

Medal of Norodom Suramarit, Medal of Sisowath I,
and Medal of Sisowath Monivong

Anussara Medal, Medal of Norodom I,
and Medal of Norodom Sihanouk

Order of the Queen, Medal of National Defense,
and Order of Labor

Sena Jayasseddh Medal, Order of Sowartha,
and Order of Sahametrei

More Medals from Cambodia >>