Order of Ouissam Hafidien - (1910-1912)
The Order was established by Sultan Mohamed Moulay-Hafid to honor exceptional civil and military service. It is awarded in five classes (Grand Cross, Grand Officer, Commander, Officer and Knight). The insignia of the Order is a six-pointed star positioned over six rays. The deep red enamel center reads, MAJESTY HAFIDIEN. The ribbon is red with white stripes.

Order of Ouissam Alaouite - (1913)
Sultan Moulay Youssef established this Order on January 11, 1913. It replaced the Order of Ouissam Hafidien. It became the premier Order of Morocco, awarded in five classes (Grand Cross, Grand Officer, Commander, Officer and Knight) in recognition of exceptional civil and military accomplishments. It is designed as a five-pointed star. The Islamic inscription in the red enamel center of the obverse read, GOD IS GREAT AND MOHAMMED IS HIS PROPHET. The reverse contains the Chieftain's parasol, a symbol of power and authority in Morocco. The Officer-class is distinguished by the presence of a large rosette on the suspension ribbon.


Order of Hafidien Knight Class and Order of Ouissam Alaouite Grand Cross and Officer Class

Order of Ouissam Alaouite
(first version) and Cherifien Order of Military Merit

Dahir Medal of Satisfaction

Peace in Morocco Medal

Order of the Independence War, Order of the Throne, Ouissam Dahkla (Order of the Interior) Medal and Order of Civil Merit

Medal of Civil Merit Cherifien, Volunteers Medal

Cherifien Police Medal of Honor
On Second Ribbon

More Page 2 >>