Medals of Independent Lebanon

National Order of the Cedar (Lebanese Issue) 1959-
Created by the law of 12/31/1936, actually regulated by the code of decorations (Decree-law 122 dated 6/12/1959), the Order consists of five grades: Grand Cordon, Grand Officer, Commander, Officer and Knight. It is awarded for great services rendered to Lebanon, for acts of courage and devotion of great moral value and for years in public service.

Grand Cordon

Grand Officer and Commander (reverse)

Officer (reverse)
and Knight Obverse and Reverse