Medals of Independent Lebanon

Order of Merit (Lebanese Version) 1959-
Created by decision No. 1080 dated 1/16/1922, it is actually regulated by the code of decorations (Decree-law 122, dated 6/12/1959), and consists six grades, Extraordinary, Grand Cordon, First, Second, Third and Fourth. It is awarded for outstanding service to the country. The Order of Merit takes precedence over the National Order of the Cedar only in the Extraordinary and Grand Cordon grades.

Order of Merit Extraordinary Class with Plaque

Lebanese Chief of State President Emile Lahud
receives Order of Merit Extraordinary Class

Order of Merit Grand Cordon and Plaque

Order of Merit First Class Obverse and Reverse

Order of Merit Second, Third and Fourth Class